Ranocchia’s Injury Test Results


Following Andrea Ranocchia’s injury in the second half of Inter v Bayern Munich, the Nerazzurri medical staff led by professor Franco Combi, decided, in the wake of the match, to carry out tests on the player.


The results of these tests showed the after-effect in a proximal insertion of the lateral internal collateral ligament of the left knee.

As I’m no doctor I thought I’d look this up to explain it for you all but unfortunately everything I could find about it made as much sense to me as advanced physics so that’s out of the window, so here’s a picture that shows where this ligament is!

It’s not good that he’ll be out of action for a while as he has been getting better and better in recent games, but on the bright side at least Lucio is back in the squad to keep some strength in our central defence

– Posted by The Nerazzurri Outlaw

Location:Milan

About Don Nerazzurri

Huge fan of FC Internazionale Milano and founder of the Nerazzurri World blog, Inter is in my soul, cut me & I bleed black and blue! 'il Padrino' of the #InterFamily! C'e Solo l'Inter! Follow me on Twitter - @Don_Nerazzurri

Posted on February 25, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share Your Views With The Inter Family

