Coutinho: “I Only Want To Win With Inter”

I’ve always liked Coutinho & have been disappointed with the lack of chances he’s had in the past but after a successful loan spell in Spain & with Stramaccioni in charge I think he’s going to prove himself as a hugely important player for us next season

FedeNerazzurra.com

He is considered to be very important in Stramaccioni’s project.  After spending a few months in Spain with Espanyol, Coutinho has returned to Appiano Gentile and he is ready to win for the black and blue shirt.  But first he looks back at his time in Spain:

“Playing at Espanyol was a very good opportunity.  I did well by showing my worth after a long time that I did not play.  They gave me confidence and I am physically very well.  I was in constant contact with Inter.  The Espanyol Messi? I enjoyed being called that but I am far from Messi.  The only thing that we share is perhaps our height.  There are very good youngsters in Italy like Destro and El Shaaraway but there are more opportunities abroad.

“I was doing well at Espanyol but I have a contract with Inter.  I rally want to wear the black…

View original post 100 more words

About Don Nerazzurri

Huge fan of FC Internazionale Milano and founder of the Nerazzurri World blog, Inter is in my soul, cut me & I bleed black and blue! 'il Padrino' of the #InterFamily! C'e Solo l'Inter! Follow me on Twitter - @Don_Nerazzurri

Posted on May 19, 2012, in InterFamily, Misc. and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I think with Stramaccioni Inter has ripened in the midfield at the right time. Sneijder is loving it having, Guarin and Alverz around and after a deep summer, perhaps he can form Guarin, Alvarez, Sneijder and Poli together. I think pazzini and zarate will do better than Milito with that midfield. Guarin, Sneijder, Alvarez, Poli are all very comfortable on the ball which means only an opponenet with equally confident defenders on the back line can handle them directly, so their will always be space. for one of them on the pitch.
    Faraoni, Rannochia, Juan, Nagatomo, Obi will need that stronger midfield as they are not like Zanetti , Samuel. We know Chivu and Lucio are leaving and cordoba retired. I have to admit, i think Maicon and Samuel and Cambiasso have to consider a move to. The older defenders have to let the younger defenders start with this new midfield. Zanetti will stay because he is inter forever, but the others if they are not willing to come off the bench and get less time should leave. Cambiasso definitely. If he stays, and they have 4 in the midfield then that means for him to play Inter will have 3 in the back. That is not going to work,

    • Don’t forget Coutinho too, he’s really blossomed as a player while on loan and needs to be given ample opportunities to shine at Inter

      • ch4wordpress

        your right, but with him, he could come off the bench and Inter could even try, TRY, a 5 midfield setup with 3 in the back.

  2. The Italian Seri A is without a doubt the most physical and tactical league in Europe. Seri A Defenders just don’t leave that much space for the tequartistas to play their game. Even some very talented strikers (Pato for example) have struggled due to this lack of space. Coutinho is still extremely young and I thought that we should have loaned him earlier on. The learning curve for a tequartista in the Seri A is just to steep.

    His loan was successful for many reasons but the most crucial one is that la Liga has much more space than the Seri A (which explains also why the likes of Messi and CR7 scored over 45 goals this year). I personally think that an extra-year in Spain would be extremely beneficial for him. I think he can become one of the top 5 playmakers in la Liga next year.

    But as Don said, Coutinho is the future and I wouldn’t be surprised if we have a Alvarez-Coutinho as main attacking midfields in 2 years.

Share Your Views With The Inter Family

